Looking Forward

Moving Forward

Looking forward seems to be the ideal objective of many in life, to get ahead, get better, shoot further. Most never look back why would they? Most don’t find it fun, especially if they had bad experiences. It can vary from being bullied, that one decision that soured the community against you, guilt over evils you did etc.

I think in the grand scheme of things looking back might be the thing that helps push you ahead, mostly because the past tends to hold you back and many never notice it. For example being bullied in my past I probably might have subconsciously avoid situations involving inter-personal conversations with people that I believed might not accept me and jump to the assumption they will readily scorn me.

Past pains and experiences effect our every motive and action, I don’t want to use the man (Cause I do not truly know him so this would be speculative at best) but I think using myself alone won’t get enough ground. Eminem for all intents and purposes is not your typical rapper actually he’s a misogamist and a relatively dark humored fellow that rapped about murdering his wife and mother (who he had much problems with back then) and his own addiction (at least he was upfront about it, most celebrities aren’t).

Now let’s not debate whether he is a good person or not, anyone who has read this blog up to now know I dissect things at the root ignoring social opinions. His past has a lot to do with how he is today, unlike many he actually recounted his past to himself to try make himself feel better. One problem though….he did it with bitterness.

Bitterness is what turns looking back into a death knoll, if you can’t let go of that pain you will barely move from the same mental space you have been thrown in. It seems today he has let go of most of the bitterness, he had back earlier in his career and accepted his demons instead of absconding them. Which if he did he would have pulled a heel about turn into someone else, as many know full well Shady and Eminem are representations of those demons in his life.

So he’s same old Marshall Mathers willing to insult women and random pop stars just for the fun of it but he is happier now and he moved forward from that personal battlefield he set on himself. I don’t know about you but I ran some of my demons and kept a few for my own future intents, but you know better than anyone the person you want people to see you as.

Regardless you have to look back, accept the past for what it is and let go of the pain then you can move forward and never look back ever again.


390426_2485418141513_457191016_nDavid Shaw is a certified nerd and scum of the earth. Jamaican by birth, he enjoys long walks and the simple things in life. He is also an entrepreneur, writer and graphic designer. You can follow his mundane madness on twitter @davidcs_aw.

Looking Forward

2 thoughts on “Looking Forward

  1. It is appropriate time to make some plans for
    the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you
    few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read even more things about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

