Success: Think Long Term, Take Little Steps

one step at a time

I allow more stress and responsibility on myself within my own discretion and limits notwithstanding the fact that some people think I am suckering myself. But I have a plan to these things and make good on them accordingly I am one to make use of every opportunity given to me. I even create opportune benefits for myself when people use me and make good on it either then or later.

I calculate the benefits and costs closely as such, It will not be all the time it pays off but I think long term, not short term with a lot of my goals. But even my long term goals have steps to it, I take each step slowly until I reach the apex of my endeavor. I am a passionate hard worker, so I take much from the experience rather than the prize of the work.

I have come to realize the experience is the greatest reward you can receive. This rationale keeps me going when the reward seems far indeed and I want to give up. I get this nagging in the back of my mind to give up often, but I know my success will only come, if I work my entire soul for it, I predicted this and saw it coming for a while.

Unlike many I do not have good base of support and much of my success up till now has been me, myself and I. I had to grow up and master control and discipline over my tendencies and fears to make myself the reliable person I am today. To help my family, and myself because I am the only one there for them.

People believe in who can deliver and stand the test of time. I wanted to be that individual. Better yet I needed to be that individual to prove my competence is not a lie, it is real as I say it is without a sliver of doubt.


David Shaw is a certified nerd and scum of the earth. Jamaican by birth, he enjoys long walks and the simple things in life. He is also an entrepreneur, writer and graphic designer. You can follow his mundane madness on twitter @davidcs_aw

Success: Think Long Term, Take Little Steps

Leave a Reply

