In this beautiful world of ours

city, beautiful world

When I am walking around outside in this beautiful world of ours, I see a lot of things. From what I see, some things I like, some I do not. Out of many things, I am worried about the state of the world and its future. Being the skeptic I am not very hopeful for this world’s future, I believe humans tend towards self-destructive behavior more than not.

ISIS, the growing mindset of our children, certain scientific trends, politics today, politicians in general worry me greatly. Most of these problems seem macro and are regarded as big issues but they affect us all in our current lives. It does not sit well with me how politicians are acting, how politics has become a side show circus rather than a serious discussion into how to make a country progress in the future.

It is funny how far science has progressed yet far backward it might be going. Take for example the idea that doctors are actually selling parts of unborn fetuses to organizations that do research in stem research. Then fund their own research in abortion (and pay their doctors while they are at it.). If this is their idea of progress, then we really have not progressed at all. We just do the same old evils differently, dress it up with a double mouthed justification to boot.

Too many children are growing up misguided. Enticed by the dumb fast life, a lifestyle that gives nothing more than pain and sorrow if you are unwise. Not many are being taught discipline when they are outside their homes and school they show their true colors. Their true colors are not a rainbow and it is not pleasant to look at either. No random adult can say anything to them either, any adult who would dare such an act would get attitude in response.

I am worried and weary of promises of a better future. I do not see it, I try to be the example I want to see in people around me. But I am a rare commodity amongst the general population. On top of that, I am a shunned commodity normally laughed at for my relatively gentlemanly and conservative ways.

My hope is wavering but I still try to keep up enough faith in the world. I want to raise a child in this world someday. We only need but to start the process and make the changes. May the future of this beautiful world of ours be bright.


David Shaw is a certified nerd and scum of the earth. Jamaican by birth, he enjoys long walks and the simple things in life. He is also an entrepreneur, writer and graphic designer. You can follow his mundane madness on twitter @davidcs_aw

In this beautiful world of ours

Leave a Reply

