Change is in Your Hands

in your hands

When nothing changes you have to make the change not only for yourself but others in question. Let us be real I am weak to helping the people I love. So my money goes south and never north. Saving money never works. No amount of time that passes will change this fact.

Taking this opportunity as an example I have become fed up and have decided on focusing my complete energy on becoming a successful entrepreneur. So many people in my life will not see or hear from me for a long while but I will still be there for them. You guys will still hear from me as this blog is a part of my plan to connect with people and document my journey.

Right now, I am doing well with the freelance work on Fiverr that I am getting but this is only the beginning. Many would wonder why I have not been successful yet it has been two years now? Well from many I have learned that the progress is usually this slow. But at least you must be making progress. This progress I have seen, so sitting and celebrating is not something I am going to do.

Making the best out of it is my goal. Making myself successful is my goal. Feeding myself and my family is my goal. Lifting myself out of poverty is my goal. Hopefully, I can make connections and make good use of everything afforded to me.

Change I will make it happen, nothing changes unless you do something about it. Whether you use the same method ask yourself are you trying hard enough? Or do you need a new method? It is something to ponder, remember folks change is coming but only if you make it come your way.

Whether it be placing yourself in a different location, doing something different or trying harder you have to do something.


David Shaw is a certified nerd and scum of the earth. Jamaican by birth, he enjoys long walks and the simple things in life. He is also an entrepreneur, writer and graphic designer. Support him on Patreon Check out his work on his website or follow his mundane madness on twitter @davidcs_aw, google, pinterest

Change is in Your Hands

Leave a Reply

