That Feel

fear, dreadTo ask a question bluntly have any of you ever had this feeling of dread that you have been at peace with. A natural understanding of the way things work. That when accepted just become a part of you instead of disrupting you.

That is how I feel, I cannot explain it. Do not think I want to. The reason behind this feeling stems from my current state of affairs with the people I love. Whether it be my mother or girlfriend. Essentially I feel alone with people smothering me.

How is that possible? Unfortunately for me, I do not know. It is not a depression though it is more of an acceptance of what I fear the most. Failing in my entrepreneurial journey and losing the few people I love.

Trying to become a successful entrepreneur is because I want to help the people I love. But if I lose them before that, then all the sweat would have been pointless. Technically a fear like this would normally result in depression for me. But since I am stronger than last time it has been warded off.

On top of this, I realized if I am nothing I can do nothing to help the situation of the people I love. Worrying about them will get me nowhere I should just focus on becoming successful. If they are there, then great, if not, well whatever, my life goes on.

Me, I am fine, no matter who is around me. Not everyone is going to be your friend forever. Not every family member will want to be associated with you. Girls come and go, actually, they outnumber males so a man can keep looking.

So the dread is a nagging factor in my mind but it does not stress me, it just reminds me of what needs to done. At peace with this idea, it does not disturb me, it just becomes a part of the formula in my plans.


David Shaw is a certified nerd and scum of the earth. Jamaican by birth, he enjoys long walks and the simple things in life. He is also an entrepreneur, writer and graphic designer. Support him on Patreon Check out his work on his website or follow his mundane madness on twitter @davidcs_aw, google, pinterest

That Feel

Leave a Reply

