Strength of a Man

strength or muscles of a man,

No one likes a man who cannot stand on his own. Women do not want “soft” men as they call it. With many men becoming bitches in the face of adversity, most women end up being the shoulder they cry on. Whether it is a good look or not is unimportant, women need a rock not a sponge (no offense to Spongebob).

Please note “soft” men does not refer to sensitive men, I am sensitive but trust me I am a rock. What I mean by men who do not stand on their own is men who act or seem tough but when the chips are down, cower in a corner like roaches. This does not include situations where the man’s life is in danger.

It really concerns the responsibility the man has. It is noted that many young men usually ignore their responsibilities. Women with such men as partners, end up having to do both jobs, that of the woman and the man of the household. It can be stressful on the woman and women do not get the respect they deserve for holding down the fort.

A man should be able to stand on his own and be the rock for the woman in question. Sometimes a woman needs someone to lean on from time to time. It goes the same way, a man is not unbreakable sometimes he could use a shoulder.

But more often than not, men always seem to be lacking. The way we are socialized and raised, strength is important to men. Along with pride, we value those attributes when it comes to defining our worth. Personally, I do not care about that.

Being a loner most of my life, self-reliance was paramount to me surviving. This Is how I became reliable. Disciplining this reliability was tough though. Many times my confidence affected my work ethic. With practice, I honed my pride and belief into a force that cannot be shaken by any small wave.

The worth of me is priceless as far as I am concerned, to others, it is relative. So it is pointless to me to make a big deal about such futile things. This is how I became a rock, confidence and utility. People can rely on me and seek me out for my expertise.

Pride, that I have keeps me confident and prevents me from losing sight of what needs to be done. This is why people respect me because I do not only just not fail them, I do not fail myself. Never should I stand in front of someone and say I could not complete the task.

Neither should you, you have a woman, let them take care of you in leisure, not under pressure. Do your part and be their rock.


David Shaw is a certified nerd and scum of the earth. Jamaican by birth, he enjoys long walks and the simple things in life. He is also an entrepreneur, writer and graphic designer. Support him on Patreon Check out his work on his website or follow his mundane madness on twitter @davidcs_aw, google, pinterest

Strength of a Man

Leave a Reply

